Skin cancer is the most prevalent form of cancer in United States and many other countries. According to American Cancer Society, the incidents of skin cancer is more than the incidents of breast, prostate, lung and colon cancer combined! While 1 in every 55 people is diagnosed with melanoma, the most common form of skin cancer, the incidents of melanoma in young adults is still soaring.

Here is why early detection of skin cancer is important:
“The survival rate for patients whose melanoma is detected early, before the tumor has penetrated the skin, is about 99 percent.The survival rate falls to 15 percent for those with advanced disease.” ~American Cancer Society

And here is the good news:
The Skin Cancer Foundation has launched a bus tour that provides a free whole body screening for skin cancer. The tour goes across America and it’ll have events in almost all major cities. Find the schedule of the bus and meet them in your closest city.

Date Screening Time Location
3/19/2012 Monday
10 AM – 5 PM American Institute of Healthcare & Fitness
8300 Health Park
Raleigh, NC 27615

3/21/2012 Wednesday
10 AM – 1 PM Rite Aid
1799 Highway 17N
Mount Pleasant, SC 29464

3/23/2012 Friday
10 AM – 4 PM The Phoenicia Center
7932 W. Sand Lake Road
Orlando, FL 32836

3/24/2012 Saturday
10 AM – 4 PM The Phoenicia Center
7932 W. Sand Lake Road
Orlando, FL 32836

3/27/2012 Tuesday
10 AM – 4 PM Institute for Advanced Medicine
5880 Rand Blvd
Sarasota, FL 34238

3/29/2012 Thursday
10 AM – 4 PM Miami Beach Marina
300 Alton Road
Miami Beach, FL 33139

3/30/2012 Friday
10 AM – 1 PM and 2 PM – 4 PM Peacock Park
2820 McFarlane Road
Miami, FL 33133

3/31/2012 Saturday
2 PM – 4 PM Bass Pro Shop at the Dolphin Mall
11551 NW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33172

4/01/2012 Sunday
10 AM – 4 PM The Harbor Shops
1815 Cordova Road
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33316-2199

4/02/2012 Monday
12 PM – 3 PM The Harbor Shops
1815 Cordova Road
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33316-2199

4/09/2012 Monday
10 AM – 4 PM Rite Aid
2498 Cumberland Parkway SE
Atlanta, GA 30339

4/10/2012 Tuesday
10 AM – 12 PM Rite Aid
3028 Shallowford Road
Marietta, GA 30062

4/11/2012 Wednesday
10 AM – 12 PM Rite Aid
2325 Pleasant Hill Road
Duluth, GA 30096

4/15/2012 Sunday
8 AM – 12 PM East 72nd Street
between 5th Avenue and Madison Avenue
New York, NY

4/19/2012 Thursday
10 AM – 4 PM Rite Aid
3120 Polo Parkway
Midlothian, VA 23113

4/20/2012 Friday
10 AM – 1 PM Rite Aid
14260 Warwick Boulevard
Newport News, VA 23602

4/21/2012 Saturday
Event TBD Rite Aid
4813 West Mercury Boulevard
Hampton, VA 23666

4/25/2012 Wednesday
2 PM – 4 PM Rite Aid
6711 Richmond Hwy
Alexandria, VA 22306

4/27/2012 Friday
Event TBD Rite Aid
4957 Carlisle Pike
Mechanicsburg, PA 17055-3025

4/28/2012 Saturday
10 AM – 4 PM Rite Aid
510 East Baltimore Pike
Media, PA 19063

4/29/2012 Sunday
Event TBD Rite Aid
832 North Lansdowne Avenue
Drexel Hill, PA 19026

5/01/2012 Tuesday
9 AM – 12 PM Rite Aid
9920 Bustleton Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19115

5/03/2012 Thursday
10 AM – 4 PM Rite Aid
Cedar Knolls, NJ

5/04/2012 Friday
10 AM – 3 PM Rite Aid
1300 Willow Avenue
Hoboken, NJ 07030

5/09/2012 Wednesday
11 AM – 4 PM Lincoln Center
62nd Street between Broadway and Columbus
New York, NY 10023

5/17/2012 Thursday
Event TBD Rite Aid
710 East Broadway
South Boston, MA 02127

5/18/2012 Friday
Event TBD Rite Aid
330 River Street
Cambridge, MA

5/19/2012 Saturday
Event TBD Rite Aid
Wethersfield, CT

5/22/2012 Tuesday
Event TBD Rite Aid
3950 Union Road
Cheektowaga, NY 14225

5/23/2012 Wednesday
Event TBD Rite Aid
343 Meadow Drive North
Tonawanda, NY 14120

5/25/2012 Friday
Event TBD Rite Aid
Pittsburg, PA

5/26/2012 Saturday
Event TBD Rite Aid
Pittsburg, PA

5/29/2012 Tuesday
Event TBD Rite Aid
307 Boardman-Canfield Road
Youngstown, OH 44512

5/31/2012 Thursday
Event TBD Rite Aid
5765 Secor Road
Toledo, OH 43623

6/02/2012 Saturday
Event TBD Rite Aid
5995 Kalamazoo Avenue SE
Kentwood, MI 49508

6/03/2012 Sunday
Event TBD Rite Aid
4166 17 Mile Road NE
Cedar Springs, MI 49319

6/07/2012 Thursday
Event TBD Chicago, IL

6/08/2012 Friday
1 PM – 4 PM Centegra Health Bridge Fitness center
10350 Haligus Road
Huntley, IL 60142

6/10/2012 Sunday
Event TBD Rite Aid
10 W National Road
Vandalia, OH 45377

6/13/2012 Wednesday
Event TBD Rite Aid
1320 East Stroop Road
Kettering, OH 45429

6/15/2012 Friday
Event TBD Rite Aid
1915 Central Avenue
Middletown, OH 45044

6/16/2012 Saturday
Event TBD Rite Aid
421 North High Street
Hillsboro, OH 45133

6/19/2012 Tuesday
Event TBD Rite Aid
Louisville, KY

6/20/2012 Wednesday
Event TBD Rite Aid
Lexington, KY

6/22/2012 Friday
Event TBD Rite Aid
Nashville, TN

6/23/2012 Saturday
Event TBD Rite Aid
Nashville, TN

6/27/2012 Wednesday
Event TBD Rite Aid
Memphis, TN

6/28/2012 Thursday
2 PM – 4 PM Rite Aid
1810 Union Avenue
Memphis, TN 38104

6/30/2012 Saturday
Event TBD St. Louis, MO

7/01/2012 Sunday
Event TBD St. Louis, MO

7/11/2012 Wednesday
Event TBD Rite Aid
Denver, CO

7/12/2012 Thursday
Event TBD Rite Aid
Boulder, CO

7/13/2012 Friday
Event TBD Rite Aid
Boulder, CO

7/17/2012 Tuesday
Event TBD Rite Aid
Salt Lake City, UT

7/19/2012 Thursday
TBD Boise, ID

7/21/2012 Saturday
Event TBD Rite Aid
Kennewick, WA

7/25/2012 Wednesday
Event TBD Rite Aid
Seattle, WA

7/26/2012 Thursday
Event TBD Rite Aid
Seattle, WA

7/27/2012 Friday
Event TBD Rite Aid
Seattle, WA

7/29/2012 Sunday
TBD Rite Aid
Eugene, OR

8/01/2012 Wednesday
Event TBD Rite Aid
Medford, OR

8/03/2012 Friday
Event TBD Rite Aid
Redding, CA

8/05/2012 Sunday
Event TBD Rite Aid
Sacramento, CA

8/06/2012 Monday
TBD Rite Aid
Sacramento, CA

8/10/2012 Friday
Event TBD Rite Aid
San Jose, CA

8/14/2012 Tuesday
Event TBD Rite Aid
Fresno, CA

8/16/2012 Thursday
Event TBD Rite Aid
Los Angeles, CA

8/17/2012 Friday
Event TBD Rite Aid
Santa Monica, CA

8/18/2012 Saturday
Event TBD Rite Aid
Santa Monica, CA

8/19/2012 Sunday
Event TBD Rite Aid
Redondo Beach, CA

8/22/2012 Wednesday
Event TBD Rite Aid
Torrance, CA

8/23/2012 Thursday
Event TBD Rite Aid
Long Beach, CA

8/24/2012 Friday
Event TBD Rite Aid
Long Beach, CA

8/25/2012 Saturday
Event TBD Rite Aid
San Diego, CA

8/26/2012 Sunday
Event TBD Rite Aid
San Diego, CA

8/30/2012 Thursday
Event TBD Las Vegas, NV

8/31/2012 Friday
Event TBD Las Vegas, NV

9/07/2012 Friday
10 AM – 4 PM Location TBD
Phoenix, AZ

9/08/2012 Saturday
Event TBD Phoenix, AZ

9/10/2012 Monday
Event TBD Tucson, AZ

9/14/2012 Friday
Event TBD El Paso, TX

9/18/2012 Tuesday
Event TBD Dallas, TX

9/19/2012 Wednesday
Event TBD Dallas, TX

9/21/2012 Friday
Event TBD Houston, TX

9/22/2012 Saturday
Event TBD Houston, TX

For an update in the schedule please visit:
The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Road to Healthy Skin Tour


 
Disclaimer: All content on this website is for informational purposes only and should not be considered to be a specific diagnosis or treatment plan for any individual situation. Use of this website and the information contained herein does not create a doctor-patient relationship. Always consult with your own doctor in connection with any questions or issues you may have regarding your own health or the health of others.